RIVERS TO CROSS

RIVERS TO CROSS

TELL IT LIKE IT IS, BETTY SWANN'S VERSION, PJ 01 04 13

TELL IT LIKE IT IS

OH MY GOD ! BETTY SWAN'S VERSION

 

Here are a few comments people made about this track :

 

I LOOOOOVE IT !!!!!! I think this version of this song is THE BEST !!!!!! :)))

Bettye OWNS this song! No one could do a better job.

amazing....... one critic said: "You'd have to be virtually dead not to love this track" I couldn't agree more!

what a voice!!!

Hits the heart

 

 

If you want something to play with
Go and find yourself a toy
My time is too expensive
And, anyway, you're not a little boy

But if you, baby, if you're serious
Don't play with my heart
It makes me furious
But if you want me, if you want me to love you
Baby I will, boy you know that I will

Tell it like it is
Don't be ashamed to let your conscience be your guide
'Cause I know deep down inside me
I believe you love me, so forget your foolish pride

Life is just too short to have sorrow
You can be here today and gone tomorrow
Get what you want, baby
Go on and live, go on and live

Tell it like it is
If you want to play boy
Go and find yourself a toy, hm-hm-hm,

'cause my time is too expensive, baby

And you're no longer a little boy

 

Tell it like it is
don't be ashamed to let your conscience be your guide
'cause I know...

 

 



01/04/2013
1 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi